Uttarakhand News

The Uttarakhand elections were held on the 15th day of February this year, with the contenders contesting for 70 legislative assembly seats. The voter turnout was at an average of 65% in the state. The main contending parties are Indian National Congress, Bhartiya Janta Party, Bahujan Samaj Party, Uttarakhand Kranti Dal, and the Samajwadi Party. The Indian National Congress and the Bhartiya Janta Party geared up for all the 70 seats, BSP and UKD contested for 69 and 55 seats respectively. Even though the rally and elections campaigns witnessed BJP and INC taking the lead over the long-standing feuds, the result is not expected to be out before 11 March. The Uttarakhand live election results will be announced on 11th March, and decide the future governance of the state, helping the winning party in establishing a strong hold over Northern India.