Punjab News

Held on February 4, 2017, a week before the UP elections, the Punjab assembly elections 2017 witnessed 3 major parties locking horns to claim the majority. The Indian National Congress under the command of Captain Amrinder Singh and Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) has contested on all the 117 seats of the Punjab Legislative Assembly. The previous government forming party of the Akali Dal has contested only on the 94 seats whereas the supporting BJP team has contested on the remaining 23 seats of the 117 seats. Even though all the parties have been subjected to high level of criticism for several scandals, the results of the Punjab Elections 2017 will most certainly depict opinion of the general public after the innumerable controversies that each of the contending parties had to go through.


  • \