Live Update


With the new dawn, the much-awaited results of the Punjab Assembly elections 2017 are out now, being updated by the minute. The elections witnessed an all-time high voter turnout ratio this year, with the Aam Aadmi Party making its debut in the Legislative elections for the state. Even though the state witnessed a fiercely close electoral battle among AAP, Congress and the Akali Dal-BJP alliance, the future of some of the prominent candidates from all contending parties is being chipped, including that of the incumbent CM Badal (Akali Dal), Capt. Amarinder Singh (Patiala, Congress) and Bhagwant Mann (Sangrur, AAP).

Uttar Pradesh

After a much dramatic electoral episode with unexpected alliances and divisions, the wait has finally come to an end with the counting having started in the morning. Akhilesh Yadav (incumbent CM from SP) led SP-Congress alliance went heads on with the Modi idolizing swarm of BJP. Even though different parties have held strongholds in different constituencies in the past few years (Congress in Amethi and Raebareli, BJP in Mathura and Meerut, SP in Sardhana and Sikandrabad), the updating results are not being partial to any of the candidate and have been exemplary in showcasing that the general public now believes on a more work-oriented approach when it comes to electing their leader.


The counting for the legislative assembly elections for Goa held in February 2017 had begun in the morning today, with the fate of three major parties hanging over the sword- BJP, Congress and AAP. The incumbent CM from BJP- Laxmikant Parsekar had contested the election from Mandrem, with just 36 seats in the bag whereas Aam Aadmi Partyís Valmiki Naik and Elvis Gomes along with Congressís Digambar Kamat and Pratapsingh Rane made sure that their parties contested on all 40 seats for a sure victory. From the current results being updated, a nail-biting close call among the three parties is gradually paving way for a clearer picture of victory.


After violent yet legit voting phases, the electoral verdict on the decision of people in Manipur is finally revealed with the counting that had begun early in the morning today. Even though Congress had managed to maintain a stronghold for three terms straight, the current updates show that the electoral struggle has paved way for tough, close calls among the three major contending parties- Congress, BJP, and Manipur National Democratic front. Constituencies to watch out for a close call and major electoral shifts include Khurai, Kheirao, Andro, Lamlai, and Chandel. Even though a mixed reaction from the people is quite visible, the week long wait for the results and the peopleís verdict is finally over with these counting and announcements.


Held on 15th February and 9th March (after the death of BSP candidate), the electoral verdict from the people of Uttarakhand is finally being revealed with the counting being updated by the minute from the Election Commission. The incumbent CM moved for a safer catch this election, contesting from two constituencies- Kichcha and Haridwar. Both constituencies are witnessing tough competition from contesting BJP candidates. None of the contenders left any stone unturned to win, making it a nail-biting final result for a well-conducted election by the people of Uttarakhand. Other major constituencies to watch out include Ranikhet, Sahaspur, Kotdwar, Kedarnath, Sitarganj, etc.